Posted by: pippinswaggytales | September 19, 2011

I can’t see her, she can’t see me!

The other day, Pippin decided to go into the bin. He loves sneaking into the kitchen, putting his front paws on the edge of the bin and lifting the lid carefully with his little, black nose. He knows he is not allowed to do it, so he makes sure no one is around before he puts this scheme into action. Anyhow, this day into the bin he went. Upon hearing the scuffling noise, I hurried out of my bedroom to see what was going on. Pippin poked his head over the top of the lid, took one look and me and raced into the back room. I scurried after him; my aim was to check he didn’t have anything in his mouth that might have harmed him. Upon entering the back room I began to laugh. Now, I recently bought a small carrier for Pippin so that when I’m dog grooming, if he wants to go to bed he can retire there comfortable. It is small and green, and the front zips up if you want to lock the dog in. So, I go into the back room and there was Pippin, his bed was zipped up except for a tiny hole where the tip didn’t quite meet the top. Pippin had stuck his head through that tiny hole, and he just stood there dead quiet. I am sure he was thinking to himself right then, ‘If I can’t see her, she can’t see me!’

 

If I can't see her, she can't see me! (Cartoon by Janet Hodgson)

Responses

  1. sometimes people hide in such silly ways, too.

    • *Chuckles* I laughed so much when I saw him doing that. It was so sweet.


Leave a Reply

Categories

